Tags

, , , , ,

Hi Everyone,

I have never been into wearing foundation because the ones I have tried were either too thick, not the right shade, or simply looked like I was wearing foundation. Lately I have been having some problems with acne so I figured I would do some research and try to find a foundation that would work for me. A lot of people seemed to recommend Bare Minerals so I decided to give it a shot. In order to get the perfect shade for my skin I used shade finder on bareescentuals.com and also watched a YouTube video that I will provide the link to below. I have fairly light skin but I use self tanner that gives me a medium tone so I decided to go with the Bare Minerals Original Foundation in the medium beige shade for $28. This was also my first time using a powder foundation but needless to say it was an easy experience and this will be my go-to foundation for awhile.

Pros:

  • Applies easily and evenly
  • Conceals blemishes
  • All day coverage
  • Does not make skin dry
  • SPF 15
  • 20 shades to choose from

Cons:

  • Can sometimes make my face oily
  • Still need to use concealer with some acne

Would I purchase again? Yes

Would I recommend to a friend? Yes

YouTube video: Bare Mineral Shade Explanation

Bare Minerals Foundation Bare Minerals Foundation Medium Beige

Let me know what kind of foundation you use or if you have ever used Bare Minerals before by commenting below and be sure to follow for more beauty updates!

Xoxo